Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

About Us

The Agency will set the standard for developing, advancing, and educating while insuring the safety and protection of the Commonwealth. We will respond to emerging industry trends and issues, and implement appropriate regulatory strategies striving to promote continued growth.

 




Board Members

Margaret Meredith

Chair- Consumer

Zachary Casa

Salon Owner

Erin Stumph

Salon Owner

Bridget Teall

School Owner

Tracy McDanel

Technical Education

‚ÄčAdministrative Staff

Julie M Campbell

Administrator

502-564-42620

julie.campbell@ky.gov

Maxine Baxter

Certifications, Restorations, Out-Of-State Transfers

502-564-42620

Maxine.Baxter@ky.gov

Morgan Mefford

Executive Administrative Secretary, Agreed Orders

502-564-42625

morgan.mefford@ky.gov

Lea Ann Brewer

School Hours, Student Enrollments

502-564-42623

Leaann.Brewer@ky.gov

Sharon Craig

Accounting and Human Resources

502-564-42620

Sharon.Craig@ky.gov

Vacant Position

Examination Coordinator

502-564-4262

TanyaM.Shrout@ky.gov

Tanya Shrout

Salons & Facilities

502-564-42622

TanyaM.Shrout@ky.gov

Cory Harris

Specialty Permits, Office Support

502-564-42620

cory.harris@ky.gov